MOGWAI - Ten Rapid Collected Recordings 1996 - 1997 LP

MOGWAI - Ten Rapid [Collected Recordings 1996 - 1997] LP (Colour Vinyl)

SGD 46.00

Ten Rapid compiles the bulk of the singles Mogwai released between 1995 and 1997, but the tone of the music is so consistent, it could have all come from the same session. Mogwai's Ten Rapid (Collected Recordings 1996-1997) contains a number of recordings from the band's early days, when they were a four-piece composed of Stuart Braithwaite, Dominic Aitchison, John Cummings and Martin Bulloch. While the record is more a compilation than a proper album, it maintains a sense of continuity that makes it just as listenable and realised as any of the band's later efforts. As an album it flows through nicely, suspiciously nicely for a compilation of early recordings. As a whole it is a solid record, and definitely worth the time. This album deserves a place in your Mogwai collection every bit as much as the other albums do - nothing bad comes from giving this a listen.

Fb messenger